Testimonials and Reviews

 Hear what our Landlords and Tenants have to say.....

(Tenant) "I lived in a beautiful property that I was offered by Belvoir letting company in 2013 when I was tired and desperate to find the right property and the right services that any tenant wish to receive. I must honestly admit that the Belvoir staff in Dunstable are indeed professional and have a remarkable liaison with landlords, they are caring and honest. this is the letting company that I will recommend to anybody who is looking for a property in Dunstable. The current manager is a wonderful man that will provide tenants with the necessary support they require as well as crucial advice so tenants needs and expectation are met. for almost 4 years of staying in the accommodation they looked after me. I wish other tenants can benefit from the services they provide. Please do not look any further, go to Belvoir letting office on 18 Church street".Mr Doumbia - September 2016

(Landlord) “My experience with Belvoir is very positive, they have helped me to manage my property and taken away the stress for me. I have had my property for many years and was on the verge of selling as I was finding the process too much work. Belvoir manage the whole thing for me with excellent communication and advice along the way. I'm so pleased I decided to keep it and allow them to manage it". Miss L McGee – July 2016

(Tenant) “Friendly staff and really helpful in helping you rent your ideal home. Fully professional service.if your thinking of renting from Belvoir then I highly recommend.! Mr A Wakefield– July 2016

(Tenant) “Daniel and the team are very helpful and we'll help if there is a problem a solve it straight away. I think Belvoir is the best letting agents and I 100% recommended them.” Miss S Flynn – April 2016

(Landlord) “The service provided by Daniel from Belvoir is totally first class. It is among the best I have received in any business situation and far outstrips anything else I’ve experienced in the property sector. Daniel is so much more than a lettings agent. He provided me with excellent insights on the local property market and suitability of flats as well as being extremely proactive with advice on legislation changes etc.” Mr Clarkson – April 2016

(Landlord) “Fantastic lettings agency - found a quality tenant very quickly. Great service so far too. I feel very sure that I can trust Daniel and the Belvoir team to get everything done properly for me, so I can get on with my life. So far all property inspections have been carried out to a very high standard, and they've make sure that I am in compliance with the law too..”  Mr D O’Neil – April 2016

(Tenant) “We are pleased with the services offered by Belvoir agency and we don't have any complaints about it. We recommend it!.”  Simona Lili – April 2016

(Landlord) “I have used other Letting Agents in the past, and in my opinion Belvoir Lettings are the best I have found. I have used Belvoir for a few years now and have found Daniel and his team to be professional, friendly, helpful, efficient, and have always found reliable, trustworthy tenants for me. I would highly recommend them to anyone.” Mrs H Shaw – March 2016

(Landlord) “Daniel has been very helpful and supportive throughout our buy to let experience giving sound supportive advice. When we finally purchased he efficiently advertised our property and it was let out within two weeks. I would highly recommend his services.”  Mr D Peters – March 2016

(Tenant“They were very helpful and friendly, glad I met this agency. I recommend this agency called Belvoir Lettings.”  Claudiu Ciorcas – March 2016

(Landlord) “First class friendly professional service. Would highly recommend.” Mrs L Deacon – March 2016

(Tenant) “Very good experience with them, very helpful.”  Corina Ionescu – March 2016

(Tenant) “Daniel is absolutely brilliant. He responds to my emails quickly and always resolves my query with no hassle. I cannot recommend Belvoir enough!” Miss A Shepherd – February 2016

(Landlord)  “The service provided by Daniel from Belvoir is totally first class. It is among the best I have received in any business situation and far outstrips anything else I’ve experienced in the property sector. Daniel is so much more than a lettings agent. He provided me with excellent insights on the local property market and suitability of flats as well as being extremely proactive with advice on legislation changes etc.

My search took some time during which time Daniel was very patient and always readily available to tap for advice. I also appreciated the odd gently nudge but no hard sell.  When we did take the plunge Daniel moved super quick and made sure we had our first tenant within hours - fantastic service! Once up and running Daniel was prepared to help with everything, just like it was his own rental. And he proved absolutely invaluable in resolving a major problem, ensuring we didn't have any void periods. Overall we would thoroughly recommend Daniel and Belvoir as he provides a totally professional and complete service in a way that gives us total confidence that the property will be let out and looked after. Thank you Daniel”. Mr A Dixon – November 2015

(Landlord)  “When I decided to let my house I originally went to the company that I bought it from to get advice. They were a large, well known estate agency in the area. The advice I got for them was very convincing and the promises made sounded real but when the company concerned sent me an agreement to sign along with the T&Cs for engagement I was quite shocked to learn what was promised by the agent during my face to face meeting was not the same as what were in their T&Cs, quite the opposite I found, including charges that weren't mentioned. I looked for other companies on the Internet and came across several. On contact with them it was quite clear that quite a few of them would promise unrealistic returns just to try to get your business, one company even stating that he could advertise my house on the Internet without even meeting me or seeing my house.

I needed someone that I could trust to look after my investment and when I came across Belvoir and particularly Daniel Bourke I knew I had found the right combination. On our first meeting with Daniel I immediately got that feeling of trust. He gave straightforward professional advice and set realistic expectations around what I could realise from the property. I could see that he was passionate about the business he was in and ensuring he did a good job for me.

I decided to sign up with him and 9 months later I have no regrets. There was one issue just before the start of the let that needed to be discussed but that was soon rectified and I needed him to speak to the renters after a small complaint from my neighbours but again Daniel acted quickly to resolve the issue.

I would fully recommend speaking to Daniel and his team if you looking to rent your house, you won't be disappointed.” Mr T Mills – November 2015

(Tenant)  “After contacting many agents to rent a property, Belvoir Dunstable proved to be the most helpful. Daniel has provided me with a very professional service and is always quick to respond to any queries I have had. Any teething problems I had with the property being a new build were dealt with as quick as possible and I've settled into my new home really well. I always find him approachable and willing to help and I would highly recommend Belvoir to anyone looking to let.” Miss K Else – September 2015

(Tenant)  “We approached Daniel at Belvoir letting agents for renting our current property, from very beginning Daniel has been very helpful and provided us with all the necessary information making the whole moving-in process stress-free. Daniel has always been very prompt in dealing with any issues that have arisen, and has always responded to our emails and calls quickly which enables us to enjoy great peace of mind as we are rest assured that competent Daniel and his team at Belvoir are always at the other end to help when need be. We are very pleased with our experience so far, and look forward to future dealing with Daniel and his team. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a perfect home and an efficient and good quality service.” Mrs Mahmood – September 2015

(Tenant)  “I've rented properties with other letting agents in the past but have not come across one as friendly and helpful as Belvoir have been. Since arranging to view the property to after moving in, Daniel has been very prompt with all of the answers to the questions I have had for him and dealing with any issues that have arisen. I highly recommend you to use Belvoir to rent your next property." Mr J Carr – September 2015

(Tenant) “Belvoir Dunstable was the agency that helped me when I was moving from London to Dunstable and they really did a good job. I felt confident on the decision I`ve made when I saw that each customer matters. They treat you not just a customer but as a human being. They care about things you do not like or you would like to improve to help you feel like home in the house you are renting. Daniel was always there to help and responded very quickly at emails and calls. We all know how frustrating it is when an agency does not communicate well. They have all my appreciation.” Mrs Bodea – September 2015

(Landlord) “Being an experienced landlord who has worked with many agents in the past, I was surprisingly impressed with the service I have received from Daniel and his team. They have provided what only can be described as an excellent and extremely professional service. The type of service which I can assure you most agencies promise to deliver, but more often than not fail spectacularly to get close to, let alone deliver.

  • They resolve issues professionally and efficiently
  • Rent agreed with tenant was what Daniel said he could get
  • Tenants were found in less than 4 days

I would also say that the team work has very hard to personalise the letting service to the preference of the landlord.  In my case, I like to be kept in the loop and Daniel and team work hard to kept me informed and engaged whilst balancing this with not over communicating. As such, I would strong recommend Daniels team at Belvoir.”  Mr Sisodia – September 2015

 

(Tenant)  "Belvoir Dunstable helped me find a property suitable to rent for me and they were very accommodating throughout the process. They were very professional and provided me with all the information required, even going one step further and fixing a sticky window before I moved in! It has been a very stress free process and they are always available to contact if I need them. If I was to move again I could not imagine using anyone else." Mr R Holloway – September 2015

(Landlord)  “We recommend you to everyone! We had a couple on site here in Bedfordshire who asked how we managed to do what we are doing and told them too. Hopefully all Bevoir are nearly as good as you, but firmly believe letting to people with pets mean they will take better care of property”. Mrs D Boyles - August 2015

(Tenant)  “I would like to personally thank you for your assistance during our 2 years at the property. Your professionalism and attention to detail is a credit to you and to Belvoir” – Mr D Housden - July 2015. 

(Landlord) As this was our first venture into letting a property we spent some time assessing the agents in our area. From our first meeting Daniel proved to be the most helpful and ready to share his knowledge. We were impressed by the speed with which his team matched the right tenants to the property and the efficiency with which they took care of all the paperwork and communication enabling the tenants to move in within a very short time period. We have now been working with Daniel for six months and I am glad to be able to say that he has continued to attend to all requests and queries promptly. We find the visit reports to be comprehensive and a good way to keep updated on the status of the property. We can relax knowing that Daniel will keep us informed of any changes in legislation relating to the property. Daniel has delivered exactly what he promised and I would have no hesitation in recommending him and his team”. Mr P Rayment – June 2015

(Tenant) "Belvoir Dunstable has shown to be very trustworthy! From the beginning, since we've started to search for homes to let we thought to have encountered a serious and delightful agency. We were not mistaken, Belvoir has helped us find the perfect place to live and in the conditions that it was stated to be. Also we have come to facts of how friendly, competent and efficient the staff and Director, Daniel Bourke, are. We are very pleased and we would highly recommend this agency to anyone who is searching for a new home. Five stars!" Miss Pinto – May 2015

(Tenant) “Daniel provided us with a personalised and professional service. He highlighted a property to us, which met the criteria we had stated to him a few months earlier. He provided us with all the information we required, was quick to respond to questions and made the whole process stress free. We would recommend him to anyone who values a good quality service”. Steve and Lynne – May 2015

(Landlord) “This was the first time we had let a property and when it comes to finding a good agent it is a minefield. I met Daniel and after a few minutes my mind was put at ease straight away. Daniel explained everything to me and i could tell he was very experienced, from that day Daniel has looked after the property and the tenants and has catered for every need, even down to letting in curtain suppliers in my absence as I was unable to get to the property. All in all I can not recommend him and Belvoir Dunstable enough”. Mr G James - PA to Lady Delves Broughton – May 2015

(Landlord) "This was my first time letting a property. I contacted a couple of agents but Daniel of Belvoir was the most helpful (even before I’d signed any paperwork!) and that has continued throughout the whole process; giving advice on what I needed to do before I was ready to let and answering my many questions. I felt at ease letting the property through Belvoir knowing that they would give me the on-going guidance I need. So far so good”. Miss E – May 2015

(Tenant) "We approached Belvoir letting agents and Daniel, from the outset we found Daniel very helpful and knowledgeable. He guided us through  the procedure, always on the end of a phone line to answer any queries. Highly recommend." J Gould – April 2015

(Landlord) “Prior to buying and letting a house in Dunstable through Belvoir we acted on constructive advice offered by this very professional team. They handled the advertisement and ‘client find’ process in a highly efficient manner, which made sure that all involved have peace of mind. We would therefore highly recommend Belvoir”. C and J Dilnot – April 2015

(Tenant) “Belvoir were fantastic from start to finish, Daniel made sure that the house was what we needed from myself and my family including my dogs. Himself and his staff were and are extremely efficient with all the paperwork in and out of office hours. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that need to let or wanted to let their property - thank you very Much Daniel and your staff.” M Button – March 2015 

(Landlord)  “This is the first time I have used an agent to let and manage my property and so far I have been very impressed with the service. Out of all the local agents I contacted Daniel was the most helpful, efficient and professional and the fees are competitive. He found me tenants within a few days and they moved in within a few weeks without any problems. From initial contact his communication has been excellent and he responds to emails very quickly even outside of office hours. I can now relax knowing that my property is taken care of, I would highly recommend Belvoir to other landlords”. L. George - February 2015

(Landlord)  “I decided to let my house through Belvoir on a recommendation from a friend, she is a tenant and is very happy with the service she gets.  Daniel has been very helpful and friendly. I was very impressed that he found me the right tenants so quickly and made the whole process very easy for me. I would recommend Belvoir to anyone who is thinking of letting their property”.  A. Faulkner February 2015

(Landlord)  “While looking at letting my property I contacted 2 local  agents. It took a few months, with my work schedule to get the house ready but all the while one of the agents kept in touch, asking politely how things were progressing.Daniel Bourke from Belvoir turned out to be a star and offered suggestions to problems and the process of letting the property was made surprisingly simple.I would recommend Belvoir to anyone looking to let a property”. Mr L Francis – February 2015  

(Landlord)  "I contacted Daniel of Belvoir Dunstable for no better reason than they were nearest placed to the properties that I wanted to rent. I have a large portfolio to deal with and I what I needed here was for a an agent to take over, seek the tenants, deal with the paperwork, deal with any problems and send me my rental payments efficiently and on time.  I would heartily recommend Daniel and his team for that is exactly what I got coupled with a smile and a personal approach as well. Thanks Daniel and well done Belvoir". Mr Simons – January 2015  

(Landlord)  “I can highly recommend Daniel and his team at Belvoir for his prompt, professional and friendly approach in finding tenants for my properties in Hemel Hempstead. From our first meeting I felt very confident that Daniel would find me suitable tenants which he did within a week! I was kept informed throughout the process and Daniels attention to detail is second to none. I will definitely use Belvoir again”. Mr D Taylor – January 2015

(Landlord)  “I initially contacted Belvoir as a result of having last used Dunstable Property Lets over 6 years ago only to find that they were no longer trading.  I liked what I read in the advertisement I initially saw & the fact they belonged to a larger organisation so there would be a level of continuity over the coming years.  When I 1st spoke with Daniel he really seemed to know his stuff & inspired me with a lot of confidence that he would get the right sort of longer term tenant we were looking for. We liked the helpful professional manner everything has been dealt with so much so that we are not hesitating to use Daniel & his team to also find tenants again for us when the other property we have is fully redecorated throughout & ready to go back on to the rental market.  Keep up the good work Belvoir Lettings!” Mrs D Willis – January 2015

(Tenant) “The first time we approached a Belvoir branch for letting a house was in Dunstable so we could relocate from Kings Langley to Houghton Regis and I have to say it was the best thing we have ever done after having been very unhappy with our previous letting agent. Daniel is just fantastic all around. From the first call he is always there when we need help and to answer all of our queries and just went above and beyond to help us. We are truly grateful that they contacted us to view a house he just had come onto the market. Once we viewed it and said we liked it the process was so quick and easy and Daniel was there to inform us every step of the way. We can't thank him enough for all his help and we are very happy with the house. I would highly recommend Belvoir Dunstable to anybody who needs a letting agent. Thank you for everything :-)”  Miss Crockford  – January 2015   

(Tenant)   “Belvoir helped me relocate from Harrow to Hemel Hempstead this is the first time i have rented through an estate/letting agent. Daniel in the Dunstable branch was so helpful and walked me through the whole process. He was always there for me to contact and always went above and beyond to help me with my questions. I am very happy with the service I received and I would recommend to anyone looking to rent to go through Belvoir”. Ms Pearson – January 2015

(Tenant)   "This is the first time we approached a Belvoir branch for letting a house and I have to say it was the best thing we did. Having been unhappy with my previous lettings agent I contacted Belvoir. Daniel is such a professional person and really nice to talk to. We thank you for all your help and we are very happy with the house :) I would highly recommend Belvoir Dunstable to anybody who needs a letting agent or property management services. Thank You :)”  Aleksandra . - December 2014

(Landlord) “As a prospective first time landlord I called into Belvoir, Dunstable to ask a few questions regarding the letting process. Daniel was extremely helpful and continued to be so whilst I was going through the process of buying a property. Once I had completed on a buy to let property Daniel had shown the property to prospective clients within days and tenants had moved in within a couple of weeks.Since the property has been let I have been able to relax knowing that any issues will be dealt with professionally and efficiently by Daniel and his team. Daniel is always on hand to answer any queries or offer advice and I would recommend Belvoir, Dunstable to prospective or established landlords”. Mr McMenamin - December 2014

(Landlord) "I have had quite a lot of experience with letting agents in my time but Belvoir Dunstable is the only one that I would recommend. From the very first phone call, Daniel has been extremely helpful. Every time I call or email, I get a response immediately. Nothing is too much trouble for him and he deals with everything in a professional and friendly manner. I would highly recommend Belvoir Dunstable to anybody who needs a letting agent or property management services." Mr Collins-December 2014

(Tenant) "This is the first time we approached a Belvoir branch for letting a house and I have to say it was the best thing we did. Daniel helped us with whatever we needed and answered all our questions. We thank you for all your help and we are very happy with the house” Ms Petcu - December 2014

(Landlord) "I have been very impressed with Belvoir Lettings in Dunstable. They came recommended to me by a friend who is also a landlord and I would definitely also recommend them. Daniel is very reliable and matches the tenant to the property and landlord extremely well. I have found him and the team at Belvoir Letting in Dunstable to be very professional and helpful". Miss B Jones - December 2014

(Tenant) "I have nothing but good things to say about the agent at Belvoir. Daniel helped me find a property when I had only a couple of weeks until my moving date. Daniel is always prompt when replying emails and if there is any problems they are sorted out in literally the same day as you report them. I am very happy with Belvoir and would gladly recommend them to people in the future". Miss K McKay - December 2014

(Tenant) "Belvoir have been nothing but exceptional from start to finish. Nothing has been too big a task for them, from organising and shifting furniture (including disassembling and reassembling!) to being available to let people in when I was not available. They keep in constant communication which is ideal, and I cannot recommend them enough. Thanks Daniel, I appreciate all that you have done!" Mr G Coward - December 2014

(Landlord) "Prior to dealing with Belvoir we did not realise how good customer service could be, Belvoir have always been available even out of office hours, they have never failed to return calls their positive can-do approach is refreshing, their attention to detail 2nd to none,  they strike an excellent balance of being consummate professionals without over formality"  Mr B Condron - October 2014   

(Landlord) "You know I have dealt with many estate agents in my time and I just want to say that you are by FAR the best". Mrs M O - September 2014

(Landlord) "It is the first time dealing with a letting only agency as Belvoir. Belvoir is so different! Daniel is such a professional person and really nice to talk to.  His eye to details is exceptional. He did not only ensure that the prospective tenant(s) will be happy in the property but he also ensured that I, the landlord was happy by providing advice throughout the process when I needed it. He provided a service above and beyond second to none. I will use Belvoir again and recommend to anyone". Mrs M H - September 2014

(Landlord) "Having been unhappy with my previous lettings agent I contacted Belvoir. I liked the fact that they specialise in lettings only.  From first contact with Belvoir I was extremely impressed. Daniel has a friendly and professional manor and put me at ease straight away. Belvoir keep you well informed and found me a tenant for my property within 2 days. I would definitely recommend Belvoir".  D Hudson - August 2014

(Tenant) "When I start looking for a house the agent from Belvoir was very nice and helped me find what I needed in very short time. All the documents were ready in just a few days. I am very happy with my choice and I recommend this agency to everyone". Maria - August 2014

(Tenant) "Belvoir from start to finish have been very efficient and extremely approachable on any matter. Always turn up for appointments on time. Never seem to mind if you call, for instructions how to turn the heating on, how to make the shower work (power switch on skirting board outside bathroom!) etc. Even down to "wobbly" taps in the bathroom for which Daniel came out himself armed with adhesive and sorted it! The description of the various small defects or damage existing from previous tenants was spot on. All in all a great experience dealing with Belvoir and would recommend them wholeheartedly to prospective customers". S Hunter - August 2014

(Tenant) "Relocating my son from Northern Ireland to Dunstable (a place we knew nothing about) was proving to be a very stressful and fruitless task, that was until I phoned Belvoir, Dunstable. From the first moment of contact I felt at last someone was interested in helping me find suitable accommodation and indeed suggested a property that I would probably not have thought accessible. Daniel kept both my son and me informed by email on a very regular basis right throughout each step of the letting process a process that until now we knew nothing about. Many emails arrived well after normal office hours and at weekends when I would have least expected. I would certainly recommend Belvoir, Dunstable and they would be our first port of call should the need arise in the future. I can't thank them enough for making this difficult move as painless as possible."

(Tenant) "Having dealt with estate agents/letting agents as a seller, landlord and as a tenant,  Daniel and Zara of Belvoir in Dunstable, stand head and shoulders above all of them, the attention to detail on behalf of the landlord and tenant is second to none, I found the property that I wanted to rent at Belvoir  in June 2014, from the time I contacted them, to the date I moved in and beyond, I cannot fault them in any area of their business, it is  been like having help from a long term friend.  Well done Daniel and Zara" - Phil and Maggie - August 2014

(Tenant) "I have nothing but praise and good words to say for Belvoir. Professional, helpful and seemed very experienced. When waiting for my references to come though, they were very kind and patient whilst waiting for them to come through. Daniel is always prompt when replying to emails. I would be happy to recommend and to use in the future". - S. Drummond & G. McPherson  - March 2014

(Landlord) "We have been renting our property out for nearly 8 years. Belvoir are our 3rd agent. Our biggest regret is that we didn't find them sooner! From the initial contact their service has been fast and professional. They are very organised and communication is top notch. They go that extra mile. I have full confidence in their service and happily recommend them to others". - CF   - March 2014

(Landlord) "We are experienced landlords and have recently bought in Leighton Buzzard and Dunstable. Daniel introduced us to the Belvoir letting agency in Dunstable and he is now our agent. Our experience is that he is very reliable, pays great attention to detail, and the fees are competitive. We have no hesitation in recommending Daniel and the Belvoir letting agency. He knows the area well and gives good advice".- A&J  - March 2014

(Landlord) "The service of the Dunstable office was absolutely superb. It was a difficult deal at a tough time in the market, but Belvoir stuck with it, always showing lots of energy and always keeping me, informed of the process". - Mr V Lewis   - January 2014

(Landlord) "Im not one to favour Estate Agents, but the Belvoir Dunstable team have delivered. They are proactive, trustworthy and reliable. They have catered for all my requirements and even provided me with weekly updates to market my investment property. I even receive email notifications to keep me updated with market trends and conferences/events that may be suited to what I'm doing. We have now developed a good strong and trusting relationship and i highly recommend them."  – Mr O.W - January 2014

(Landlord) "I am extremely pleased with your prompt services to introduce a tenant, impressed with your approach to marketing, your professionalism, positive attitude to assist with detailed information and to maintain continuous customer relationship. Best wishes to you both and hope to see many more "Belvoir" boards in Central Bedfordshire area." – Mr C.M - August 2013

(Landlord) "I have nothing but high praise for Belvoir Dunstable. They have always been professional, respond quickly to emails and Daniel has consistently gone out of his way to help me resolve an issue with a recent problematic tenant. I would have no hesitation in recommending Belvoir Dunstable to anyone wishing to use their letting and management services."  - Mr M.H – Mr C.M - August 2013

(Landlord) "I am new to the business of buy to let but Belvior, Dunstable, have been very helpful with every step of the process from advice prior to purchase through to finding a tenant and managing the tenancy. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone thinking of becoming a landlord." - Mrs J.B – Mr C.M - August 2013

(Landlord) "Sleek, fast and professional level of service. I have dealt with a number of rental agencies in the past but Belvoir Dunstable have been outstanding both in their level of support to me to get things running and their speed in finding a suitable tenant. I'm already considering an additional buy-to-let property in the Dunstable area and intend to let Belvoir manage it." - Mr P.C – Mr C.M - August 2013

 

Email a Friend

Please check you have entered all details correctly