Belvoir Reviews

How did we do?  We would very much appreciate your feedback on our service.  Please scroll down to the bottom of the page and give us your thoughts. 

Google + reviews are also very important to our business and you can review us there by following these simple steps

  1. Search Google for Belvoir Lettings Southampton or visit the following link; https://www.google.co.uk/search-BelvoirLettingsSouthampton
  2. Click on the Write a Review button.
  3. At this stage if you haven’t already got a Google Account you’ll need to set one up but it’s quick and painless to do so and doesn’t require any sensitive personal information to be supplied, so don’t let that put you off!
  4. Rate our business using the 1 to 5 star scale and write any information you think will be helpful.
  5. When finished click Publish. Any reviews that you write will be public and will be attributed to your Google+ name.

Thank you from all of us at Belvoir Lettings

Read Reviews (35)
(
5.00/5
) based on
35
reviews.

by Sophie on Jun 13 2017 10:12

I'm incredibly impressed with service we received. Having been let down and treated very poorly by another agency, it was a welcome to change to be greeted with such understanding and sympathy from the Belvoir agents. Due to our circumstances, the agent managed to reduce our admin fees by 60% and still get us moved in stress free within our 2 week time scale. I cannot fault the process at all - their replies to my numerous questions were always swift and educated, with each response satisfying my needs. As first time renters, they supported us through our ignorance and did not use this to their advantage which we had experience in the past. I'd especially like to thank Rebecca and Shannon for being so reliable and efficient, they were always there when I needed help and advice and made the whole process possible - thanks to you all for making our move smooth and timely!
 
 
 
 
 

by Rhiannon W on May 11 2017 12:49

We rent our flat through Belvoir lettings and they are by far the best letting agency we have rented with. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Every issue we have had with the flat has been dealt with straight away. This letting agency 100% deserves a 5 star review! Never had a problem; everything has been done smooth, moving out could never have been this easy without the letting agents. They greeted us on the day we moved in, explained everything to us and then they do the inspection every so often but they are so chatty and friendly you don't feel like they are there to judge you. Very happy with the customer service we receive from you we recommend you to everyone we know who is looking to rent or buy a property and we hope to be a customer for Belvoir lettings for a long time :)
 
 
 
 
 

by D smith on May 5 2017 12:09

I've had the most wonderful experience dealing with Rebecca Gleeson, pleasant, courteous, professional and displays patience with oldies such as myself. Thanks Rebecca D Smith
 
 
 
 
 

by Steady on Apr 13 2017 12:51

Great and fast determined service. Great team, Bekkii and Shannah
 
 
 
 
 

by Eddie on Apr 6 2017 12:31

I'm happy to meet belvoir team for rental my new property.... They were flexible and very helpful with all my wishes. Fast and cheap.... Great team
 
 
 
 
 

by Frances on Nov 24 2016 16:41

I would like to thank Gwen for helping me to resolve what could have been an unpleasant situation for a neighbour who rents a flat with Belvoir. The whole procedure was handled quickly and effectively. Many thanks and well done. Definitely a five star service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jemma on Jun 5 2016 19:24

Belvoir have recently taken over the management of my 2 rental properties in Southampton. So far, I have found the staff to be committed and friendly and the company is well organised and efficient. Gwen has been dealing with matters in a most professional and charming way. I hope to be 'in partnership' with Belvoir for the foreseeable future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa on May 19 2016 15:18

I am very pleased with the letting service I receive from Belvoir. I was very happy with my original letting agency with Gary Langford and was concerned when they merged with Belvoir but I am happy to say Gwen has been accessible and efficient and I have continued to receive excellent service from her and the team.
 
 
 
 
 

by Cathy and Alex on Feb 2 2016 10:57

We had uncountable terrible experiences with letting agents both in Portsmouth and Southampton area as we used to move quite often, about 100% of them are bad experiences i have to say, but Belvoir Southampton is the only one we are very happy with and the most professional, friendly, responsive letting agency we've experienced so far. We are very impressed with all the people there we have dealt with, particularly Loretto and Gwen who are always there to help with any problems we have in a highly efficient manner. Unlike other letting agencies who just ignore you after closing the deal, therefore, i can't stress enough how professional Belvoir is, and i really think they are the only one that actually qualifies for a letting agency! And an extra bonus, we have a very nice landlord too, which makes us want to stay in this lovely place until we can buy a property of our own one day, with Belvior of course :) [Highly Recommended ! ] Cathy and Alex
 
 
 
 
 

by Happy Camper in Winchester. on Jan 21 2016 13:56

A fabsolutely 5 star experience. The team found us great tenants quickly at a rent higher than hoped for 12 months. A record high rent for that apartment block for a 1 bed apartment. The set of photographs were really well done , they definitely helped get viewings. Lots of attention to detail. Everyone any time we called the office were helpful polite and professional. Gary Langford the Lettings manager oversaw every step faultlessly. Thank you Gary . We have a large property portfolio with properties around the the country so we're experienced dealing with letting agents. It's the first time we've used Belvoir Southampton but they've already got out next city centre purchase which is ready in March to find us a tenant for , no worries. I truly recommend them totally to anyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin on Nov 11 2015 16:13

As a tenant, I can heartily recommend Belvoir as one of the few letting agents in Southampton that cares about their clients and provides a personal service. I have used several other agencies over the years, but Belvoir feels like dealing with people rather than an organisation. Brian, Loretto and Gwen are knowledgeable, responsive and professional and put a fair and friendly face on the process of property management.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mitra Najafi on Aug 25 2015 08:46

I met Brian Linehan from Belvoir in Southampton at a recent HMO seminar in Southampton where he was presenting. I found him extremely approachable and friendly. The advice and support he gave me concerning my property was very helpful. This was evident by his vast subject knowledge on HMO and rental properties locally within Southampton and demonstrated his vast experience in this business. He worked very closely with the architects and spent a lot of time helping with the planning application. I felt very confident with his advice and he is a very trustworthy person. I wholeheartedly recommend Brian and his company. Mitra Najafi
 
 
 
 
 

by Laura and James on Aug 16 2015 15:53

We have been really impressed by the service provided by Brian and Loretto. They are proactive, efficient, reliable and trustworthy. We recommend them highly and look forward to continuing to work with them in the future. Many thanks for all you hard work. Laura and James
 
 
 
 
 

by David Newman on Apr 11 2015 17:53

I decided on Belvoir because they belonged to the Lets with Pets scheme run by the Dogs Trust. As a former tenant with dogs, I know how difficult it is to find properties where dogs are allowed, so now as an owner I wanted to give people with dogs this opportunity. Brian came round to have an initial look-see, not the slightest bit pushy, and spent almost 2 hours answering my many questions. The viewing sessions, conducted by Loretto, were painless - and the house was let quickly (to a person with dogs) - at the amount suggested by Brian. Loretto kept in contact regularly to inform on gas/electricity safety certificates and with progress on tenant moving-in dates. Having experienced other letting agents in the area previously, Belvoir are head and shoulders above them - all in all a stress-free exercise and highly recommended. Oh, and the fact they do a fully managed package at only 10% with no hidden extras, this also sets them apart from their competitors who are more expensive.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mustafa Mohamed on Feb 1 2015 16:48

I recently bought a flat on behalf of my father (who resides overseas) in Southampton as a buy to let investment and Belvoir Lettings have been involved since the beginning in helping me choose the right flat and giving non biased advice throughout. I met with Brian (The Managing director at Belvoir) and he was very honest and helpful. Even though my case was a bit complicated with my father being an overseas buyer and me not living in Southampton, Brian and Loretto (a director at Belvoir) have been very accommodating and flexible with all the administration. Whilst I was going through the process of purchasing the flat, me and Brian had regular discussions on the potential market and what what my target Tennant would be. Since I was in Aberdeen, and because I had full trust in Brian, he picked up the keys on my behalf from the estate agents and within a couple of days of purchasing the property Belvoir had found us a Tennant. This was fantastic as it meant I had almost no void time whatsoever. In addition, the Tennant perfectly fit my requirements. They got the flat ready for my by arranging a professional clean and buying curtain rails for the flat on my behalf and the Tennant moved in within a couple of days. So within about a week it was all sorted. They even helped me arrange all the insurance for the flat and they kept me and my father informed throughout. I genuinely felt that they fulfilled the slogan of "let us do all the work for you". The icing on the cake is that throughout my dealings with Brian and Loretta and the Belvoir team in the Southampton office, I always felt comfortable and that it was in good hands and the proof was in the pudding in the end. I was very impressed with the overall service and I would definitely recommend Belvoir to anyone! They are a great team and going for the full service is definitely worth while as I can now relax and let them do all the work for me! Five stars
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine Roberts on Jan 12 2015 16:58

Brian and Loretto are the most proactive, effective and by far the nicest lettings agents I have ever come across, and it is a pleasure to do business with them. Brian could not do too much in helping me to choose the right buy-to-let property, and went out of his way to visit the property and check things out for me during the purchasing process. My new tenants were found before the paint was dry in the flat, and now Loretto strikes the perfect balance in managing the property and tenants for me – telling me what I do need to know, but not bombarding me with updates about things which have simply been sorted out. I have great confidence that my property is in safe hands, and I am truly looking forward to working closely with Brian and Loretto again as I start the process of buying another flat in a month or two’s time. It has truely been a pleasure all the way, and that’s not something I’ve ever been able to say about a Lettings Agent before, either as a landlord, or as a tenant!
 
 
 
 
 

by Nick Green, Green Light Electrical Installation Ltd. on Jan 8 2015 16:45

We do a lot of the electrical work for Belvoir Lettings, and it is a pleasure to work for them. Brian and Loretto are one of the few letting agents who really do care. Most of the time the work we are asked to carry out, has been inspected by either Brian or Loretto to make sure it isn't anything unnecessary. Which also means they give us an accurate description of what needs doing. So if your a landlord or a tenant I would highly recommend Brian and Loretto at Belvoir Lettings in Southampton.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mark Finlayson on Jan 8 2015 16:44

I have used Belvoir to let a property in Southampton and have found the service offered by Brian and Loretto to be excellent. They have worked hard to secure the right tenants, and their attention to detail when completing changeovers and new leases is impressive. I would recommend their service to anyone wanting to let property.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alexandra Gillies on Jan 6 2015 12:00

Having had poor prior experience with a letting agent in Southampton a few years ago, when it came to letting out my apartment again, I wanted to find an agent who was local, who would care for my apartment as if it was their own, who would maintain contact to ensure all was well or if there were issues that I needed to be aware of - quite simply - an agent I felt I could establish a good relationship with and trust. Belvoir thus far have been that and more. The whole team is superbly professional, friendly and a delight to engage with. My property was let immediately to a well matched tenant and every small detail was taken care of by Belvoir. That was a few months ago now and the service remains consistently good. I have absolutely no doubt that my apartment is in the best possible hands. I could not praise or recommend them more highly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Debbie Onslow on Dec 8 2014 16:20

I was immediately taken with Loretto and Brian the first time I met them. They made me feel that I was not just another number on their books. I have a personal connection with the property I wanted to rent, and am also a first time landlord. They praised my property and its condition, and immediately found me a lovely tenant who will treat the property with the respect I was looking for. Loretto phoned me the same day the tenant moved in to let me know how delighted she was with everything which put my mind at rest. I cannot stress enough how pleased I am with Belvoir. Their personal and professional service is first class. I am quite sure that I would not get this kind of service anywhere else. I would thoroughly recommend them. Thank you Belvoir. Debbie Onslow
 
 
 
 
 

by Meg on Nov 13 2014 20:53

We have experienced several letting agents in Southampton, none of whom we would go back to. Then we met Brian and Loretto of Belvoir. What a difference! Personal professional service from the word go. Sound advice. Swift action. Nothing was too much trouble and to think we nearly sold the flat. All the hassle taken out of the process. Thank you both so much. First class all round. Meg and Ian Ryves
 
 
 
 
 

by Andy Dominey on Nov 5 2014 14:14

I've had bad experiences with letting agents in the past so I was skeptical. However, Belvoir have been absolutely amazing from the outset. They found me great tenants, helped me with tax filings as I live outside of the UK and took care of minor repairs in the property (which they continue to do). That's all great, but what separates them is the little touches. I get an e-mail on a monthly basis giving me an update on the property which often includes pictures that were taken during the regular inspection, comments from the tenants and any upcoming information I should be aware of such as the tenant going on vacation. I never thought I'd say this about a letting agent but if you want a hassle-free rental experience, do yourself a favor and call Belvoir.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jane D on Aug 8 2014 12:00

Hi Loretto, thank you to yourself and Brian for all your help – you both have been marvellous. Really received a personalised and professional service. Its been much appreciated. My landlord is very fortunate to have Belvoir letting agency looking after her property.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gill Cumber on Aug 5 2014 20:31

What a great team at Belvoir, I was fast becoming disillusioned with my current agent who had not secured a tenant in two months. I spoke to Brian on the Friday, instructed him that day and within a week they had found a suitable person for my flat. I can't speak highly enough of Brian, Loretto and the team who have kept me in the loop from day one, plus the fees are really good and the full management service gives me the piece of mind I wanted. I would recommend giving them a whirl if you're not getting the service you deserve....you'll not be disappointed.
 
 
 
 
 

by Neil Stokes on Jul 22 2014 13:57

I thoroughly recommend Belvoir Southampton for the excellent service I have received from them. After wasting two months with another local agent who failed to find me a tenant for my new-build flat, Brian and Loretto had one signed within a week! If you are in any doubt about your choice of agent and want a friendly, efficient service, don’t hesitate - I only wish I had instructed them sooner.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mara on Jul 9 2014 16:01

I am very pleased with Brian and Loretto. They provide a very good service. They are professional, very kind and helpful in every way. I could not wish for anybody else but them. I like the flat very much - it is a home from home. Thanks to Brian and Loretto now I can get on with the things I have to do while I am in the flat. Thank you Brian and Loretto for all your help.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Lee on Jul 2 2014 17:16

This is the way it should be done! Brian and Loretto really know about customer service with great attention to detail. They do a great job in managing my flat in Southampton, marketing the property promptly and carefully down selected some super tenants who suited the property. Very helpful always cheerful, but backed up with great knowledge about the lettings business.
 
 
 
 
 

by Edward Zarkovas on Jun 25 2014 17:04

I have been dealing with Brian for the last number of months and can confirm that his knowledge and understanding of the Southampton property market is excellent. He delivers a professional and efficient service to both Landlords and tenants and I would not hesitate in recommending the services of Belvoir Lettings.
 
 
 
 
 

by Angharad Jones on May 29 2014 12:23

Brian Linehan has been helping me understand the Southampton rental market over the last month or so with the result of me buying my first buy to let. His support has been invaluable. I'd recommend anyone to him and the team. Very friendly, knowledgeable with lots of experience. Thanks Brian :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Cathy Sousa on Apr 23 2014 21:51

I would like to thank Brian and Loretto for finding me suitable tenants quickly and efficiently. They kept me informed throughout and offered a friendly, personalised service. I can highly recommend them to any landlord who does not want the stress and risk of finding their own tenants.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gary Gregory, Castle Investment Consultants on Apr 4 2014 18:30

I would personally like to thank you for the help you gave to me regarding one of my landlord clients. The issue was unclear to either me or my client if he required an HMO licence, for the uninitiated a House of Multiple occupancy licence. Brian got straight down to the job in hand and within minutes came back with the answer. This not only saved my client a lot of grief via the authorities but also myself as the mortgage lender that I had proposed for my client to raise further finance would probably not have provided the terms required. I would not hesitate to recommend Brian's services to any of my current or future landlord clients.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lweendo Mwale on Apr 1 2014 11:14

Excellent service and follow up. The management and staff are all friendly. There is no course for concern when dealing with these guys. You can sleep with your eyes closed, knowing that they will do a proper job and deliver promptly.. Will highly recommend
 
 
 
 
 

by John Wilson on Mar 14 2014 12:19

A completely professional tenant-find service. Thank you very much to Brian and Charlotte for being so pleasant and thorough in every aspect of what you did. We have never before used an agent for finding our tenants. I think in future we shall ask Belvoir, Southampton to take-on this task for us. It would have saved me a lot of time and trouble had we done so earlier this time! John W.
 
 
 
 
 

by Steven walker on Feb 14 2014 16:03

Best service I have ever received, very friendly helpful and kind staff, would recommend 100% and definitely be using their service and help again, plus got some fantastic goodies left for us on moving date, Thank you to the whole staff you were fantastic and helped us bring an end to what has been a horrible couple of years :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Christer Heljestrand on Oct 25 2013 13:21

Thanks a lot for your good service! You were by far the most helpful and sympathetic Real Estate Agent of all the ones I went to in Southampton, and they were quite a few!! Keep up the good work!!
 
 
 
 
 

Email a Friend

Please check you have entered all details correctly