Pop in and see us...

Christchurch
22a Bargates Christchurch, Dorset BH23 1QL
T: 01202 588920

Opening Hours

The office is open from 08.30 until 17.00 Monday - Friday and Saturday 09.00 - 13.00

Belvoir Christchurch Reviews


All reviews are genuine and comprise a mixture of tenants and landlords, see also our reviews on Google.

Read Reviews (60)
(
4.98/5
) based on
60
reviews.

by George on Nov 23 2016 13:07

To Jermey, Chris, Vanessa and team, We would like to thank you all and the entire team at Belvior Christchurch for the way you have looked after and helped us through the last 3 and a half years of tenancy. After a very bad experience with another local agency it was a revelation to work with this team. From the initial viewing to organizing the start of tenancy, the in depth information we were given about the property and the speed things were put together, things looked promising. The process for the visits was seamless and worked to accommodate us in every way and were always attended on time. Anything that arose that needed attention was dealt with immediately and our best interests were always looked after. Then even when it was time to end the tenancy the process for check out was outstanding and the level of understanding and efficient timelines for finalizing everything were faultless. I would not hesitate to recommended Jeremy and the whole team at Belvoir for an outstanding service form start to finish, thank you all for making our time with you an enjoyable one. Mr & Mrs Marshall.
 
 
 
 
 

by Julian on Oct 21 2016 12:58

Jeremy and Chris made the whole letting process for me simple and painless. As a newbie to letting this was a major relief! The gifts on arrival made us smile and after the stress of packing and unpacking, were very much appreciated
 
 
 
 
 

by Sue on Oct 19 2016 08:17

Both Chris & Jeremy made our move go smoothly, with great care & attention and with a genuine empathy to our situation. Professionalism ran high! A great team here. Nothing's too much trouble. Thank you!
 
 
 
 
 

by Allen Saunders on Oct 11 2016 17:50

A very professional company, Jeremy and Chris are always responsive to any isses
 
 
 
 
 

by John Atkins on Oct 3 2016 08:56

My earlier experience of Jeremy's management of a family property in the Christchurch area was extremely positive, by comparison with my experience of the management service provided by three letting agents in Bristol. I therefore sold my house in Bristol, and bought a property in Christchurch which Belvoir is managing, because I trust Jeremy and his colleagues to manage it well.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa McGivney on Aug 30 2016 09:55

Dear Jeremy and team > > We want to thank you so much for the kind welcoming package that we > were greeted by when we opened the door, such a lovely surprise and a > very kind gesture, laughed at the milk lying alongside the prosecco in > the sink, we couldn't decide what to drink first! Lol, prosecco on > chill, going to be consumed tonight
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Palmer on Aug 15 2016 11:05

Belvoir have been absolutely brilliant both for managing my property for many years and selling it for me. Communication was particularly good sending regular updates of how my sale was going. I would recommend them highly! Mary Palmer - vendor of Gore Road N/M
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Joy on Aug 15 2016 11:02

Jeremy and his team were very friendly, professional and extremely helpful through the buying process. We realise he was selling the property for his client but was open and honest which made the whole experience easy and reduced our stress, as much as possible, throughout. I would highly recommend the services of Belvoir without hestitation Paul Joy - Buyer of Gore Road
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer96858727 on May 12 2016 10:54

We have always been very well looked after by Jeremy and the staff , and i wish them the best for the future . Bill & Frankie Lesson.
 
 
 
 
 

by Carl on May 9 2016 16:02

Thanks to Jeremy and the team for another speedy letting we have and will continue to recommend you to other landlords.
 
 
 
 
 

by mark long on Apr 25 2016 12:50

Absolutely fantastic agents would totally recommend to anyone wishing to rent, unable to praise one individual as in our honest opinion everyone who works for Belvoir lettings, are polite, helpful and more than just being agents they have become friends, after renting with them for 14years, thank you Belvoir team for looking after us all these years, Wendy and mark
 
 
 
 
 

by Luce on Mar 1 2016 20:59

Truly loved Jeremy's help - my partner and I are over the moon with our flat in Christchurch. Jeremy and the team at Belvoir made the move so easy and simple - thank you!
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine Everingham on Oct 22 2015 13:45

My husband and I recently moved into a rented House through Belvoir. Jeremy and Chris have both been extremely helpful since we moved in. They have constantly been in touch to arrange to have minor maintenance works carried out, we are very happy and can wholeheartedly recommend their kind, courteous and efficient service! Thanks again both of you!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Neil watt on Sep 8 2015 18:36

We have been with belvoir for 5 years and always find them very helpful and freindly you couldnt wish for a better team specially jeremy clark and chris buse from neil watt and sarah
 
 
 
 
 

by Kym jenkinson on Sep 5 2015 18:19

Brilliant service at Belvoir - both Jeremy and Chris were very helpful and patient and couldn't do enough to make sure our move went as smoothly as possible. Thank you! Kym and Nick
 
 
 
 
 

by Debbie Braddock on Aug 5 2015 18:52

An excellent start - as a new tenant who has been with my previous agent for over 13 years the experience of taking on a new tenancy with Belvoir Christchurch has been a very good one. Also thanks to Chris for his patience in arranging extra viewings!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Richard Hunt - Landlord on Jul 16 2015 15:57

I was new to the letting process and Belvoir were very helpful, they helped us at all points. They were very fair to ourselves & our tennant
 
 
 
 
 

by Lucy White - tenant on Jul 14 2015 12:24

Jeremy was extremely helpful and returned all calls/ emails very quickly making the whole process quick and stress free!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Jayne Goodyear - ex tenant on Jul 14 2015 12:23

everything was dealt with smoothly moving in and out of the property and any problems dealt with promptly
 
 
 
 
 

by Adrian Bowden - landlord on Jul 14 2015 12:22

Jeremy and his team do a fine job of managing our property and I have recommended a number of people to them since our first contact
 
 
 
 
 

by Mark Chadwick on Jul 14 2015 12:21

Very thorough, polite and efficient service
 
 
 
 
 

by Sovati Smith on Jul 3 2015 14:46

Belvoir Bargates, Christchurch are very good. I have had excellent service from Jeremy Clarke and Chris Buse and their staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris Hall on Jul 3 2015 14:45

Brilliant agent, being an agent myself they do excel in their job. I feel valued and not just like number. Jeremy is a brilliant agent
 
 
 
 
 

by T Saxby on Jul 3 2015 14:43

I've always had such an excellent service over the 10 years of letting my property. Level of customer service has been excellent
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian Atkins on Jul 3 2015 14:42

Manager, Jeremy Clark is outstanding, - a top man. His team members are well motivated and committed. Exceptional 5 Star Agent. B M Atkins
 
 
 
 
 

by James Jabin on Jul 3 2015 14:39

Really helpful staff , , very good excellent agent , I got some bad experience with other letting agents
 
 
 
 
 

by Joan on Jul 3 2015 14:35

Belvoir were my first experience of renting through a lettings agency in 2012 and then subsequently when I moved to another flat in 2013. Jeremy, Chris and the team have always been very approachable, helpful and friendly, and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
 
 
 
 
 

by cliffandsue on May 15 2015 08:56

Thanks to Jeremy and Chris for all their help and advice in selecting a property to let. Throughout the process from 1st contact they couldn't have been more professional or helpful. Having purchased the property the speed with which a tenant was found was very pleasing and the whole process efficiently managed. Looking forward to a long and successful relationship. Thanks again Cliff and Sue
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris Hedges on May 13 2015 20:05

My experience over an eighteen month period as a tenant has been always most satisfactory, with prompt attention, good advice and excellent service from all members of the Belvoir ! Team. Thanks for making my return to the UK so hassle-free re my accommodation needs. Chris Hedges
 
 
 
 
 

by clare on Apr 27 2015 21:36

We have recently moved into a property with Belvoir lettings. It is the first time in many years moving into private letting. It was an easy process, with the help from Jeremy and the team. We have had many questions to ask, which have never been gone unanswered and the team are always more than happy to help and assist us with our questions. We are very happy in our new home and hope to have many happy years here. clare
 
 
 
 
 

by Spencer on Apr 27 2015 18:46

Belvoir have been managing our property in Mudeford for several years and I we have been very impressed. Nothing seems to much trouble and they are very timely in everything they do. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris on Apr 27 2015 15:49

When my first tenant left I assumed that I would need to travel back (working abroad) and organise a clean up and some repairs (some damaged carpet). In reality you took care of everything for me and found a new tenant in a few weeks. A great service and you just made it easy for me. Thank you to all. Chris - Mudeford
 
 
 
 
 

by Bev on Mar 16 2015 21:10

My first time renting from an agent and I have to say it was a pleasant experience from start to finish. I've heard horror stories from friends about letting agencies, but Jeremy and his team have been totally professional, with costs transparent from the start. Thanks so much for making the whole process pain free.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tim on Feb 5 2015 15:26

I have been a landlord in the Christchurch area since 1990 and moved to Belvoir several years ago. The team have always found me great quality tenants and managed things very professionally. Highly recommended. Tim S
 
 
 
 
 

by Isabella on Oct 9 2014 14:12

Recently moved home with the help of Belvoir, everything was simple and straight forward, the best agent we have moved with yet. Jeremy and Emma were really friendly and helpful, a very efficient team.
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris on Apr 23 2014 09:12

I have recently left a flat that Belvoir arranged the tenancy in. Chris and Jeremy have been excellent. In the last 8 years I have dealt with many agents and Belvoir are the exception to the norm. I've now bought a property and hope to buy again in the future and come the time I will be approaching Belvior to market my house. Thanks again guys.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tanya on Mar 19 2014 20:07

We have only been tenants for a short period with Belvoir and are now having to move on to another property and agent. During our time with Belvoir we found their service to be professional and efficient as well as friendly. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Various on Mar 11 2014 09:20

various reviews following recent charity donation! I should like to take this opportunity to thank the majority of our landlords who kindly donated £2.00 from the receipt of their rent in January/February. The amount raised amounted to £274.00, as an office we have matched that figure and today have been able to post a cheque for a total of £548.00 to the Christchurch Food bank. We know having spoken with the people at the food bank that this money will be put to great use even in Christchurch which appears, on the surface, to be a fairly affluent town. I have included below a link to the food bank, feel free to click on this to see how and where it operates from; should anyone wish to make a direct donation then that is possible or if you wanted to donate any foodstuffs then there is a list on the web site detailing acceptable items which can be taken to the food bank or delivered to this office or to our other business – Curves Christchurch which is in Wilverley Road – near the council refuse tip. http://www.faithworkswessex.org.uk/christchurchfoodbank.htm Once again many thanks, Jeremy. From: dez19 [mailto:dez19@hotmail.com] Sent: 10 March 2014 18:17 To: Belvoir Christchurch; Chris Buse Subject: Re: Charity Donations Brilliant work Chris and all of you at Belvoir. Hopefully more will be collected next year. Regards Derek Ball From: Dianah humber [mailto:g.humber646@btinternet.com] Sent: 10 March 2014 15:31 To: Belvoir Christchurch Subject: Re: Charity Donations Thanks I know people are trying to set up a regular soup kitchen as well and when it is operating there is a good up take Sent from my iPad From: paswift@talk21.com [mailto:paswift@talk21.com] Sent: 10 March 2014 15:24 To: Belvoir Christchurch Subject: Re: Charity Donations Dear Chris well done! It does seem extraordinary that food banks are growing in number when we are supposed to be one of the richest countries in the world, and oned of the best economies at the moment, there must be something wrong! Angela From: elliot katz [mailto:elliotkatzuk@yahoo.co.uk] Sent: 10 March 2014 15:16 To: Belvoir Christchurch Subject: Re: Charity Donations Thanks Jeremy, it is a cause I agree with. will try to make a donation , hastily, Elliot From: Brian Atkins [mailto:brian_m_atkins@yahoo.com] Sent: 10 March 2014 15:00 To: Belvoir Christchurch Cc: John Atkins2 Subject: Re: Charity Donations 10 March 2014 Dear Jeremy. Well done!! I know about the first rate service provided by the Food Bank in the town I now live. We were pleased to have taken a part in your appeal, albeit on a very modest scale. Brian Atkins
 
 
 
 
 

by Lynn Heiden on Feb 19 2014 12:51

We have rented a property with Belvoir Lettings for nearly five years now, and have found that Jeremy, Vanessa, Chris and the team are just brilliant, we are moving on now to a different area, so thank you for your wonderful service, second to none. Highly recommend to anyone wishing to rent. Kind Regards Lynn & Dave, Burton, Christchurch
 
 
 
 
 

by Terry & Jenny Newman on Feb 18 2014 10:57

We have rented this property from Jeremy and the team for the last 15 months.The experience in dealing with Belvoir has been first class,always there to help and extremely professional in all aspects.Thank you very very much for you for you service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Carl on Feb 11 2014 19:37

Belvoir have been managing a property in Christchurch for me for the past couple of years. I have been particularly impressed by Jeremy and his team for their knowledge, professionalism and efficiency and would not hesitate to recommend them.
 
 
 
 
 

by Steve - Highcliffe on Feb 10 2014 17:47

Jeremy and the team @ Belvoir Christchurch have managed my property very professionally for almost four years. Friendly, approachable and they get it right! I cannot speak too highly of Belvoir Christchurch and would recommend them without hesitation to both potential landlords and tenants.
 
 
 
 
 

by Howard on Feb 4 2014 13:11

Have been letting a property with Jeremy at Belvoir for about 8 years now and have found the service that he provides along with the help of Chris and Carole to be first class. Any problems that arise with the property or the tenants are dealt with quickly and efficiently. I would recommend them to anyone and have on many occasions.
 
 
 
 
 

by jeff de Lange on Feb 4 2014 06:36

We have been using the services of Jeremy and his team for more than 10 years now to manage our properties and have always had good and reliable service. As we are not always in the area, it it very reassuring knowing we can rely on Belvoir to mange our affairs resposibly and promptly Jeff , Barton
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer21097700 on Feb 2 2014 22:18

From Brian A I rate Belvoir Christchurch very highly and, would without hesitation, recommend them to any homeowner who was seeking to let a property in the Christchurch area. Jeremy Clark is an outstanding leader and I have full confidence in him. I consider I receive an excellent service. 02/02/2014
 
 
 
 
 

by Adrian Bowden on Feb 1 2014 11:02

As a "new" landlord I was certain that I could cope with the world of Buy to Let. after all, I had read the book and so what could possibly go wrong? However, after an in depth conversation with Jeremy during which he went through the duties of a responsible landlord I was convinced that the best course of action was to leave my new investment in the hands of Belvoir and I must say that it has proved to be a very wise decision. My venture has run smoothly and the team at Belvoir have dealt promptly and efficiently with any queries that I have had. Jeremy is a font of valuable knowledge about the local letting market. A couple of routine maintenance matters have arisen with my flat and these have been managed without any fuss by Chris who has kept me informed on progress at all times. Belvoir have ready access to a pool of professional tradesman and have been able to deal with these requirements promptly and more economically than I ever could. In summary, from a landlords viewpoint, I would highly recommend employing Belvoir as your property management agent. Thank you Belvoir!
 
 
 
 
 

by Josie N on Feb 1 2014 09:30

I have been letting my property through Belvoirlettings since they opened in Christchurch. I mainly deal with Chris and he has been great at keeping me informed, managing any maintenance issues and finding new tenants very quickly. I would highly recommend them.
 
 
 
 
 

by Cloisters on Jan 31 2014 16:45

I've been renting a property through Jeremy, Carole, Chris and team for what must be about 7 years. During that time I've found them professional, polite and helpful. Nothing to complain about at all, they have always found good tenants and have kept me well informed. I haven't seen them in action for a poor tenant but I have the feeling Jeremy can handle it if he needs to.
 
 
 
 
 

by John A on Jun 6 2013 10:20

"having used another agent within the christchurch area previously I approached Belvoir when the first agent was unable to locate a tenant. Within a week Belvoir had located a young couple, a week later they had received all the references and the agreement was drawn up. The couple moved in last weekend we have met them and are sure that they will be good tenants. I employed Belvoir Christchurch for their tenant find service and have to say that the service received was second to none. I was worried at the outset because Belvoir were more expensive than the other agent, my fears were allayed, they were worth every £ and I will not hesitate in recommending them to anyone in a similar situation." John A Southbourne.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mark Coffin on May 8 2013 10:17

I have rented two properties through Belvoir's Christchurch office over the last 4 years. Jeremy and his team have always been extremely professional and friendly at all times. I have rented with other agents in the past, and have never had such an excellent rapport with any of them like i have with Jeremy and his team. I would not hesitate to recommend their service to anyone who requires renting a property through their office. Mark Coffin 85 Rodney Drive, Mudeford
 
 
 
 
 

by M C Cleaning Services on Jan 9 2013 10:17

Contractor review; All of our work instructions from Jeremy and his team at Belvoir Christchurch have always been very thorough and precise. Jeremy has always made his clients needs a priority and it is a pleasure to work with a business whom is like minded to ourselves. We enjoy a good working relationship with Belvoir Christchurch and look forward to maintaining future contracts with them. Matt and Mark M C Cleaning Services
 
 
 
 
 

by Christuine on Oct 16 2012 10:15

As an overseas landlord, I've been letting through Belvoir for 3 years. Jeremy and his team have been absolutely wonderful and I can't recommend them highly enough. They are highly efficient in finding great tenants, dealing with the contracts and monthly statements, managing the inevitable maintenance work and making sure the supplier prices are reasonable. In all my dealings with them, they've acted with integrity, and efficiency - and they're just very nice people to deal with!
 
 
 
 
 

by DaverEH on Jul 20 2012 10:13

Excellent and prompt service all the time. Friendly and helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Masterton on Jun 21 2012 10:11

Just to let you know we've managed to sort out storage for our stuff now, so won't need to extend for another month. We'd like to do the checkout on Monday 27th if this is convenient. Beth, myself and the boys would like to thankyou for all the support over the years, you've been the best letting agents we've ever had and we'll be sad to go. Many thanks Paul
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa D on Apr 12 2012 10:12

Never had any reason to be disappointed. Jeremy and his team have always helped me out, usually going the extra mile. I've been dealing with them for 4 years now. Their paperwork and admin is 100% and they are friendly to deal with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ian H on Nov 10 2011 10:14

as an ex Belvoir tenant,when I needed to let my flat out when my job took me abroad Belvoir was my first choice as agnt to manage it. I was not disappointed, they found good tenants, kept me informed all the time and when I moved back after a year I got the flat back almost exactly as I left it. My research found that Belvoir were a bit more expensive than some agents but it was worth it for the peace of mind and professional service they provide
 
 
 
 
 

by Neil D on Jul 6 2011 10:12

As a landlord I have been dealing with Jeremy and his team now for 2 years and have been completly satisfied with the service I've recieved. From the begining when Jeremy went with me to view potential letting properties through walking me through the process of taking on a tenant to dealing with the inevitable maintenence problems that crop up from time to time with the property once the tenant had moved in the Belvoir folk have always been efficient and friendly. I would recommend them
 
 
 
 
 

by Dr Christine Daymon on May 18 2011 10:19

Jeremy, hello. Thank you for doing the finish up and for letting Cathy have the keys. I believe you're left with one set now and that's fine to keep for Michelle. Thanks for your comments on the painting and curtains. Yes, I agree that the deposit should be returned in full. Jeremy, I want to thank you again for your excellent oversight and organisation of the rental over the last 2 plus years. I've felt very confident about Belvoir's work and it's been great to know that the property has been in such trustworthy hands when I've been so far away on the other side of the world. You, Chris and your colleagues have always been courteous, helpful and more than efficient in all our dealings, and I've appreciated that. My other property in Bournemouth looks as if it may become available around September or October so when that happens I shall be getting in touch with you again! Best wishes - Christine
 
 
 
 
 

by Louise Averill on Apr 15 2011 10:16

April 2011: Thanks for e-mail. I find your service very good. You seem to keep the balance well- attention to the landlord and the tenant - You are always available and ready to help. A most courteous service. Thank you. Louise Averill
 
 
 
 
 

by David & Betty on Sep 22 2010 10:18

Sept 2010 Many thanks to Jeremy and all the team for your understanding help and support over the past 12 months. We really did enjoy our stay at River Way and we know that Jeremy did all he could to make it happen for another year but sadly it was not to be. We appreciate your good wishes for our move and we are already enjoying the delights of Mudeford. Thank you also for so quicky sorting out our deposit which I believe is in our account already. Best wishes to you all David & Betty
 
 
 
 
 

Email a Friend

Please check you have entered all details correctly