Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews for Belvoir Peterborough

Read Reviews (232)
(
4.76/5
) based on
232
reviews.

by Tom on Aug 16 2017 15:10

Michelle and the team have been helpful and efficient from enquiry through to tenancy. Michelle set up multiple viewings in one day so I could see all my preferred options; the contract was signed within the week. Always quick to respond and professional.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anna on Jul 21 2017 19:48

Fantastic service when went to view property although wasn't suitable rosie was very helpful in trying to accommodate us. Would recommend
 
 
 
 
 

by Jen...their daughter! on Jul 10 2017 17:57

My parents have moved into their first rented property in their mid seventies this month and Michelle and the team have been so supportive and kind to them as they experience paperwork and tenancy agreements for the first time. A huge thank you to all at Belvoir Peterborough for making what was a very anxious time for them as efficient as possible. Your patience and understanding is exemplary and they are settling into their lovely new home well.
 
 
 
 
 

by Zulie on Dec 23 2016 13:57

Me and my partner's first time renting and after hearing positive comments we went with Belvoir. Everything went smoothly from the paperwork to moving in. Even when we had a little blip at our new place Belvoir had someone come out the same day within an hour. Brilliant service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mark B on Dec 20 2016 16:48

We were lucky enough to find our ideal house with Belvoir and can safely say they made the process very easy and very efficient and have been helpful from start to date and always returned our calls when we needed advice.
 
 
 
 
 

by J-P on Dec 17 2016 14:45

I would happily recommend Belvoir. Rosie has been professional & efficient with great communication throughout the process. The follow on service has been exemplary too.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mirecka on Dec 16 2016 15:03

Excellent service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Phil on Dec 16 2016 12:56

Moved in quickly. Very helpful with queries and responding promptly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jacqui on Nov 28 2016 19:17

Belvoirlettings have been my letting agents for 8 years now and I have always found them to be very professional. If I have had a problem they have responded very quickly and efficiently. Special thanks to Robert for all his help.
 
 
 
 
 

by Spencer on Sep 2 2016 11:40

Quick Move In service and seen on time - thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer98306872 on Aug 26 2016 15:55

Helpful and friendly staff, made the moving in process straight forward
 
 
 
 
 

by shannon on Aug 26 2016 11:05

Very friendly team and very helpful, they always kept in communication with us at all points. Great service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jodie on Aug 25 2016 16:44

Emma has been very helpful and patient when dealing with delays in paperwork, great service
 
 
 
 
 

by Sarah Wilde on Aug 11 2016 18:15

Rosie was so helpful finding the right tenant for my property, going that extra mile by attending a late viewing,it was a very smooth process, keeping me informed all the way.Very professional manner .i would certainly be very happy to ask for Rosie's help in the future. Big thank you Rosie :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Jennifer rolph on Aug 8 2016 20:56

Amazing always there when needed
 
 
 
 
 

by JH on Aug 6 2016 13:34

Really helpful and willing to solve issues.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jan.WF on Aug 6 2016 11:01

Helpful team. I've been a tenant for almost three years now in the same property. Never any issues and I feel that as a tenant the Team listen to their tenant and act professionally when the need is there.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ruth-Louise Wilson on Aug 6 2016 09:17

Very helpful to me when I was looking for somewhere to live, they found me the place I am living now and I could not be more happier here. Always on the end of the phone if i need them too. Thanks!
 
 
 
 
 

by Attila on Aug 6 2016 07:19

Quite a good team.
 
 
 
 
 

by Fernando on Aug 6 2016 03:07

Very helpful team.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mr Big on Aug 5 2016 22:57

Helpful and professional team. Entry delayed beyond original advertised date due to delays in building/decorating work being carried out by landlord but this was beyond Belvoir's control. Property well presented and Belvoir made whole process straight forward for this first time renter.
 
 
 
 
 

by A Patel on Aug 2 2016 14:00

Really friendly team, helpful at all stages, good service, overall very happy :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Joji Cabugao on Jul 29 2016 07:51

Weve been for almost a year now. So far there is no problem.
 
 
 
 
 

by David Wilkinson on Jul 27 2016 21:22

professional and helpful!
 
 
 
 
 

by Bianca Danile on Jul 27 2016 19:20

I have been renting through belvoir for over 2 years and have had no problems at all. Always there to help if I have needed them!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mr Lilley on Jul 13 2016 15:15

I was shown around a property recently by Alexandra Robinson. She was very professional, polite and knowledgeable about everything. She is a credit to the company and her profession. She went the extra mile and helped with everything she could.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ricky on Jun 22 2016 13:28

Very good service, couldn't be happier!
 
 
 
 
 

by Carly on Jun 14 2016 17:40

Very helpful all the way through the process, got us into our new home in no time!
 
 
 
 
 

by marco on Jun 3 2016 16:53

rating 4:The agency has been kind and available with us
 
 
 
 
 

by Caroline Huntley on Jun 3 2016 12:45

The move-in process was very straightforward and Emma was helpful and efficient. Would like to use Belvoir again, I think the only feedback would be to treat the letting customers as if they were buying customers as we may end up buying a house from you one day.
 
 
 
 
 

by katie on Jun 3 2016 12:16

had to do some chasing
 
 
 
 
 

by Iain F on Jun 3 2016 10:30

very professional agents. Good communications throughout - always kept up to date with developments.
 
 
 
 
 

by barbarian on May 27 2016 12:58

Helpful, flexible - generally good customer service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jenni misseldine on May 27 2016 12:38

Helpful, flexible - generally good customer service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicholas on May 27 2016 12:23

The service we recieved was awesome!
 
 
 
 
 

by Rob on May 27 2016 09:43

They have been very helpful throughout the entire process and kept us informed of any changes. The staff are all very pleasant and we would highly recommend them for anyone wanting to rent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alex on May 16 2016 18:02

Very helpful during the whole process.
 
 
 
 
 

by Constantin on May 13 2016 11:30

Very fast, prompt and good service. Thank you for your help.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jess & Sam on May 13 2016 10:21

Easy process, lovely staff, clear information, and happy to answer all of my questions! Thank you for finding us a lovely house! - Jess & Sam.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mr Cole on May 10 2016 10:10

Very helpful and friendly, they made the move in very quick and easy.
 
 
 
 
 

by Suzanne on May 6 2016 13:24

Excellent professional service. Thank you Belvoir
 
 
 
 
 

by Fatmata on Apr 29 2016 16:18

It was great!
 
 
 
 
 

by Dean on Apr 29 2016 12:38

Its been a great experience using Belvoir, Kayleigh has been very helpful all the way through the process answering any questions i had, nothing has been a problem.
 
 
 
 
 

by daniel on Apr 29 2016 11:19

Belvior was timely and professional. I highly recommend using this realtor for any Peterborough based leasing/renting
 
 
 
 
 

by balaji on Apr 27 2016 15:52

Good service But need to be quick on responding to tenants on the application .
 
 
 
 
 

by Irfaan on Apr 27 2016 12:20

Approachable, Reliable, Flexible...I would highly recommend Belvoir
 
 
 
 
 

by Marta on Apr 22 2016 10:50

Very professional servis.Very recommending Marta
 
 
 
 
 

by Aniq Bajwa on Apr 15 2016 11:32

Excellent service with all the information I required.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alex on Apr 15 2016 11:27

Good service, very friendly and helpful staff. There was a bit of confusion around the amount of security deposit required which meant we had to pay more than initially expected - although they informed us of this in good time.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nikita Topley on Apr 8 2016 12:32

We are very happy with the process, information and help we have received from Belvoir. we received updates when requested, and assistance was provided when needed. we will refer anyone we know that's looking to move home.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ross Odell and Rea Spelzini on Apr 8 2016 11:27

The whole process from Belvoir's point has been well explained and incredibly helpful. Rosie has kept in good contact and guided us every step of the way, which as first time renters; has been a massive support! I would definitely recommend Belvoir to anyone looking to rent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alana on Apr 7 2016 15:22

The team at Belvoir was incredibly helpful. Kayleigh was a dream to work with, and answered all of my questions as they popped up. The entire team was very efficient and professional!
 
 
 
 
 

by Joe Matthews and Abbie Hickling on Apr 5 2016 10:18

Friendly and efficient service throughout the process. Thank you for everything!
 
 
 
 
 

by Rob on Feb 5 2016 16:10

Very helpful and friendly, process was very quick, all information explained properly.
 
 
 
 
 

by claire on Feb 5 2016 10:22

really helpful staff and easy to contact at all times.
 
 
 
 
 

by Steve on Feb 1 2016 12:33

Alex has been a star. She got me moved very quickly and I found her to be very professional. Loving the Stilton property, thanks Belvoir... Steve
 
 
 
 
 

by Allan K on Jan 29 2016 17:35

Belvior ...Fab team! Cuts through clutter.. Gets stuff done. Great experience. Rosie and Gail superstars!
 
 
 
 
 

by Rob on Jan 29 2016 16:07

Good Service and timely communication. Helpful in dealing with our requests. would recommend and use again in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen Clark on Jun 1 2015 14:41

The Belvoir team were all very efficient and helpful in seeing us through the rental process, especially Leah, Luke and Ross who kept us informed throughout.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mr Russell on Apr 16 2015 17:15

May my wife and myself say a great thank you to your company for the speedy process afforded to us to get us housed. information has been clear and precise, and has been of great help. your company is efficient and very professional. again many thanks from us.
 
 
 
 
 

by Helen Cousins on Dec 11 2014 17:48

I just also wanted to mention that we have been renting with yourselves for the last 18 months, we did try and re-let another property through yourselves but unfortunately we just couldn’t find what we wanted. Leah has been absolutely fantastic with all her help and assistance and efficient with any queries which we had, we have had a bad experience with our landlord and his fixing of issues which isn’t Belvoir's fault but Leah was more than efficient every time we spoke with her in trying to get any issues resolved quickly for us. On behalf of a tenant of Belvoir's - December 2014
 
 
 
 
 

by Trudi Gibson on Aug 8 2014 09:40

The Belvoir team have been very helpful from booking a viewing to sorting the contracts. Quick, efficient and consitant communication meant that we had a fantastic service. Thanks!
 
 
 
 
 

by Joanne Toms on Aug 7 2014 17:53

I found all my dealings with Alex and Dan to be very proffesional,approachable and friendly
 
 
 
 
 

by Gary on Aug 1 2014 15:38

It was a speedy and well executed process; much more streamlined than other agents used in the past. Very good Stuff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rebecca on Aug 1 2014 13:25

Quick and easy admin process. As a first time renter the documents were easy for me to understand and I was able to complete the process very easily. Very helpful staff allowed me to take my time to clearly understand the documents. Will highly recommend to others in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Munya Shahwe on Aug 1 2014 11:22

The service was very good that I also had to give them my property to manage. Excellent service
 
 
 
 
 

by LRM on Aug 1 2014 10:24

Everything went quite smoothly with the only issue being a bit of confusion over what identification was required. Although this was also quickly resolved. Overall I'm very happy with the service received.
 
 
 
 
 

by katrina Daley on Aug 1 2014 09:50

The service and help i have recieved has been good, epecially from Danni she has been really reassuring and friendly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jacqui Gooch on Jun 13 2014 09:44

Brilliant service, no fussing about, all happened nice and quick.
 
 
 
 
 

by Emilie on May 27 2014 18:07

Belvoir made the entire experience fast and easy! Everyone was so nice and friendly and we got the perfect first place! Many thanks to the team.
 
 
 
 
 

by Raymond Jackson on May 23 2014 10:10

The staff were very helpful
 
 
 
 
 

by Susana Gozalo on May 16 2014 10:09

Corey Whelan provided us a fantastic service. He showed us round the property, answered all our questions and was very helpful on the Key release appointment. Very efficient.
 
 
 
 
 

by Cheese and Rise on Apr 29 2014 17:13

All staff have been extremely helpful and polite. All queries were answered quickly and efficiently. Luke has been very helpful and also Corey who showed us around the property.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jan on Apr 17 2014 13:18

Staff have been helpful and answered all queries. The process was quick and efficient.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gemma on Apr 17 2014 12:32

Belvoir have been so helpful with helping me rent my little flat - very friendly and willing to do anything to help/make it as stress free as possible. Thanks Belvoir!
 
 
 
 
 

by Joel Swain on Mar 31 2014 18:17

It was our first time renting a property, and we are very happy with the fast progress and efficiency of the staff. All reading material was understandable and easy to read, and all our questions were answered.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mark D on Mar 17 2014 13:47

Service was quick and helpful from Belvoir. Made the process of renting easy and if I were to move after my tenancy, I would definitely choose their services again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tabi Dale on Mar 10 2014 10:10

fast and efficient, sent things by email so already knew what I was signing beforehand. helpful and friendly staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by lukasz hebda on Mar 7 2014 16:47

excellent service;)
 
 
 
 
 

by On behalf of landlord - Ms Aish Kumar on Mar 3 2014 11:17

Hi Stacie, thanks a lot for all your support. Please do keep up the same in taking care of both our houses. Many thanks to Belvoir team.
 
 
 
 
 

by Liam on Feb 28 2014 10:50

During the course of signing tenancy and contracts to complete a move to my new flat, Leah especially has been exceptionally helpful throughout the process and guided me towards the right procedures. I am very pleased with the service provided. Even when there was a few misunderstandings on my behalf they were seen to straight away and sorted in a professional and polite manor. I am above satisfied with the service provided to me.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mr Nathan Glover on Feb 27 2014 13:52

good service, swift and efficient. would use Belvoir again in the future and recommend to friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by On Behalf Of A Client - Stephen Savory on Feb 14 2014 17:41

Leah, Thanks for the update, Also I would like to thank your agency in general for all the work that you do. The service you provide has been nothing short of excellent and very pleased with how our account has been managed.
 
 
 
 
 

by Callum on Feb 14 2014 14:29

Very happy with the whole process. Secured the property very quickly after viewing, and contacting them to ask questions couldn't have been easier. As first time renters the whole process was explained and very well handled.
 
 
 
 
 

by martyn benetton on Feb 13 2014 10:48

I found belvoir lettings very helpful, any questions I had they were on the ball in answering them in promp timing, very friendly and shian put herself forward very well and was very helpful in dealing with my tenancy.
 
 
 
 
 

by oskars33 on Feb 7 2014 10:54

It was my first touch with Belvoir agency. I am happy with explanation and reading material. It was easy to understand. I am giving rating 4
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa Johnson on Jan 31 2014 10:49

very happy with the service so far received from Belvoir. This is the first time I have had to rent a property and the company have so far made it pleasant, easy and answered all my questions thoroughly. Would definitely recommend the agency to anyone. Great help from Stacey too!
 
 
 
 
 

by James Wilson on Jan 27 2014 13:44

The staff were very helpful and friendly in my experience with Belvoir. In such early stages of dealing with them, I can only hope that the professionalism continues!
 
 
 
 
 

by Harry Russell on Jan 27 2014 12:37

Very helpful staff making the whole process very easy. Great from start to finish.
 
 
 
 
 

by Faye on Jan 24 2014 11:19

Awesome. Thank you very much
 
 
 
 
 

by April on Jan 21 2014 10:50

They were very helpful and informative. They made moving for the first time enjoyable.
 
 
 
 
 

by on behalf of a contact on Jan 16 2014 06:42

Thank you for your prompt response Terry, I will definitely now only be considering the property if we can get them to extend the lease first or arrange cash back. Have a good day Kind Regards Toni Terry Lucking <terry.lucking@belvoirlettings.com> wrote: Hello Toni Thanks for you email. The cost of a lease extension can be calculated. Suggest ask your solicitor to investigate or use this service - http://www.lease-advice.org/ It is impossible to estimate how much any future selling price is affected by a short lease. As the years reduce from the current 101 years the market value will reduce and in time only be attractive to a cash buyer as mortgaging will become more challenging for buyers particularly when it drops below 80 years. Note the only certainty in house prices and the housing market is uncertainty even though there are many reasons to believe otherwise. You work hard for your money so spend it carefully. There are lots of properties. Suggest wait for a leasehold to come on the market with closer to 125 years or look for a new build with a 250 or 999 year lease? Another suggestion would be make your offer to buy conditional on the vendor extending the lease before you buy or agree a deal through your solicitors whereby the vendor gives you cash back on completion equal to the cost of a lease extension. I hope this helps - good luck, Terry From: Toni Sent: 15 January 2014 17:10 To: Terry Lucking Subject: Should we buy? Hi, I am wondering what your advice would be on purchasing a maisonette in good condition which has a 101 year lease. We are looking to live in it for around 2 years with a maximum of 5 years but I understand that the lower the lease becomes the harser the resale, would we loose too much money? Property is £120,000 3 bed maisonette in medway area of kent if this is of any help or effects your advice. Thank you for any help you cam give Kind regards Toni
 
 
 
 
 

by Corinna on Jan 6 2014 10:59

The service provided by belvoir has been more than satisfactory so far and i have no problems with them. I would recommend them to a friend
 
 
 
 
 

by Liam on Jan 3 2014 09:24

Was very pleased with the ease of contacting and making an appointment for a viewing. Unfortunately 2 houses we tried to view the keys did not work so were unable to view properties, however staff member was extremely polite, apologetic and very helpful. Found it was easy to contact the branch in regards to keeping track of progress of application. All questions answered knowledgeably and felt reassured with everything.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gi on Jan 2 2014 12:23

Very good, always on hand to answer any queries
 
 
 
 
 

by Dave on Dec 30 2013 10:59

Very helpful, set up appointments fast and were flexible. Had everything set up and moved into my property within a few weeks.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nadine on Dec 20 2013 13:09

Excellent service from the very first contact. Prompt, professional, courteous, helpful. Would definitely recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Miss Kylie Odette Rosemary Stacey on Dec 16 2013 13:33

The staff at Belvoir were very helpful throughout the process of applying for the tenancy.
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris Walker on Dec 13 2013 17:35

Everyone I dealt with at Belvoir was outstanding! Very Professional and they help me get into the property very quickly.
 
 
 
 
 

by sue on Dec 13 2013 13:13

found the staff friendly and helpful on move in day
 
 
 
 
 

Email a Friend

Please check you have entered all details correctly